Thoughts!

It’s almost complete…

Hey everyone!!

So here is the scoop. Not only have I gotten my collection down, I have found the blue I was looking for. I had to dye the material myself but so far it is amazing! I am very happy with the results.

I have set a date to display my wears to you all and that will be July 25th. I know, I know you can’t wait. Me either!

Now I am working on my jewelry collection to go with my clothing line. I am excited. What can one create out of Pistachio shells hummmm? Wait and see. I have been blessed to have a great store here in the Champaign/Urbana area that not only recycles everything under the sun for the crafty folks like myself, but they also raise money for our school systems. How amazing is that! See Below.

The I.D.E.A. Store Raises $10,000 for CU Schools Foundation

There was a recent post that stated that they raised $10,000 for the Champaign Urbana school system. If that isn’t cool then I don’t know what is.  The store is call, The I.d.e.a. Store! I will be using a lot of things from this store to create a fabulous jewelry collection for you all, and on top of that i will be helping them raise funds for our schools! That is what I like to call an all around good time. Check them out they are on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-IDEA-Store-by-CUSF/118048401559717 and they have their own website http://the-idea-store.org/.

Little more info about the I.D.E.A. Store and what they do from their own mouths (or website rather )

We are Central Illinois’ Premier Eco-Edu-Art Creative Reuse Marketplace, wait – what?

At The I.D.E.A. Store, we’re passionate about finding fun, functional and creative reuse for the materials we often take for granted.  With a massive and ever-changing inventory of donated materials, projects of all sizes have never been as easy or Earth-friendly.  We’re a store, a community, a donation center – we are a marketplace of items and ideas!

Our store supplies everyone – teachers, artists, crafters, students, program directors, community groups, churches, homeschoolers, and the curious with quality, safe reusable materials for artistic creations, the classroom, experimenting and more.  We are your marketplace.  Shop, share, donate, and consign your creations in a fun and educational way.

Ok so I will leave you this weekend and get some pictures up here so you can begin to shop. Hope you all are having a wonderful week and have a wonderful weekend. See you all soon.

Leave a Reply

